By December 21, 2017 Uncategorized

Member for Coffs Harbour Andrew Fraser congratulates Donna Shrimpton, Emma Nolan, Emma Witherdin and Kylie Ann Archer on being awarded a Rural and Remote Incentive Scholarship for early childhood teaching.

Mr Fraser said through this scholarship program, the NSW Government will increase the numbers of degree qualified teaching staff in early childhood education services in the Coffs Harbour electorate.

Mr Fraser said this is a great opportunity for local educators to receive up to $9,000 in funding to help with the costs of study, making it easier for more students to complete their Bachelor degree.

“These scholarships are a great initiative to support early childhood educators working outside of the big cities, in regional areas like the Coffs Coast,” Mr Fraser said.

“We want our educators to have degree qualifications so we can give more children access to the benefits of qualified teachers in their local service.”

The Incentive Scholarship program provides scholarships to early childhood educators who have already enrolled and commenced their degree.

“I congratulate our local candidates who have been successful. This boost will help support them financially as they continue to pursue their studies. I wish them all well in the future,” Mr Fraser said.

For more information on the scholarships and how to apply, visit the Department of Education website at